BSES Yamuna Power Limited

DISCOM DESCRIPTION Following the privatisation of Delhi’s power sector and unbundling of the Delhi Vidyut Board in July 2002, the business of power distribution was transferred to BSES Yamuna Power Limited (BYPL), BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL), North Delhi Power Limited (NDPL). BYPL distributes power to an area spread over 200 sq kms with a population density of 5953 per sq km. It’s 11.9lakh customers are spread over 14 districts across Central and East areas including Chandni Chowk, Daryaganj, Paharganj, Shankar Road, Patel Nagar, G T Road, Karkardooma, Krishna Nagar, Laxmi Nagar, Mayur Vihar, Yamuna Vihar, Nand Nagri and Karawal Nagar. BRPL has a total registered customer base of 2.96 million.
ABOUT DISCOM BSES Yamuna Power Limited is a connection of projects of reliance power and it supervises power distribution of eastern parts and central Delhi.BSES Yamuna Power Ltd is chief partner of Reliance Power and distributes electricity to India’s 14 districts. It covers an area of approx 160 square kilometers. Spread over eastern areas and centrals areas of India’s capitals is the major function of BYPL.BSES- Yamuna- Power- Ltd supplies power in following areas:Patel Nagar, Yamuna Vihar, Laxmi Nagar, Nand Nagri, Shankar Road, Chandni Chowk, Paharganj, Daryaganj, Karawal Naga, G T Road, Krishna Nagar, Mayur Vihar and Karkardooma.BSES- Yamuna- Power- Ltd has started its functioning as “Electricity Supplier Company” of Delhi and after that, it became privatized. Vidyut Board of Delhi had stopped its functioning in the year 2002, BSES- Yamuna- Power- Ltd and BSES- Rajdhani - Power- Ltd was taken its responsibility. Transfer Scheme was resulted in form of adoption of transactions, employees and properties of Vidyut Board of Delhi by 2 BSES companies as BSES- Yamuna- Power- Ltd, and BSES- Rajdhani - Power- Ltd.BSES- Yamuna- Power- Ltd is running its business by supplying electricity in population density of 4203 per square kilometers and it has approx 8.52 lacs consumers.
Lajpat Nagar III,
Lajpat Nagar,
New Delhi,
Delhi 110024,
ERC NAME Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission

Other Discoms Belonging To Delhi

North Delhi Power Limited    (NDPL)
BSES Rajdhani Power Limited    (BRPL)
The New Delhi Municipal Council    (NDMC)