Explore Discoms Search for anything Related to Discoms!

Uttar Pradesh  State Discom List

KESCo Kanpur Electric Supply Co. Ltd. Kanpur Electricity Supply Company Ltd. is a company incorporated under Companies Act, 1956 and having its registered office at 14/71, Civil Lines, Kanpur-208001. Kanpur Electricity Supply Company Ltd. was formed on 14 January 2000 under U.P. Electricity reform act 1999. This company is registered for distribution of electricity in the area under Kanpur City (Urban) by U.P. Government Gazette No. 118/P.-1/2000/24-152-P./98 published on 13/01/2000. According to geographic condition the complete region of Kanpur Nagar Nigam is decided as the work area of KESCo. Boundaries of above KESCo region are upto river Ganga in North, upto river Pandu in South, upto I.I.T. campus in West and upto villages of Chakari in East. The total area supplied electricity by KESCo is around 500 Square K.M., which comes in jurisdiction of Kanpur Nagar Nigam. Kanpur is the main hub of industries in North India. The big industries in the KESCo region are M/s Lohia Machines Ltd., M/s H.A.L., Ordinance Factory, Small Arms Factory, Field Gun Factory, Tanneries and Ganga pollution institute etc. KESCo is serving around 700 bulk consumers and 4,35,000 other consumers of domestic, commercial and power categories connected to grid through 66 no. 33 KV substations and 340 no. 11 KV feeders after receiving electricity from 7 transmission substation of 220 KV and 132 KV of U.P. Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.
NPCL Noida Power Company Ltd. Noida Power Company Limited distributes power in Greater Noida, near Delhi in Uttar Pradesh, which is being developed as an industrial hub and urban settlements. The Company reaches out to a population of about 7 lac spread across hamlets, villages and a new township spanning an area of 335 sq. km.The Company is a joint venture between the RP-Sajiv Goenka Group, a leading business house in India and Greater Noida Industrial Development Authority, an autonomous body of U.P. Government responsible for town planning and infrastructure development. The venture marks the strategic entry of the Group into privatized distribution of electricity in North India.The Company started its operations in December 1993 under a 30-year license from U.P. Government.
PAVVNL Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam limited came into existence in July, 2003 as subsidiary company of UPPCL. The Discom covers in its jurisdiction the areas of District Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gutambudh Nagar, Bulandshahar, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, J.P. Nagar and Rampur. The Discom comprises of three distribution zones based at Meerut, Saharanpur and Moradabad and each is headed by and officer of the rank of Chief Engineer. The total number of Distribution Circles and Divisions in Different Zones are 19 and 56 respectively along with 17 nos. of Test Divisions. Besides there is one circle each for works, Stores and Civil Construction works under direct control of the Discom Head Quarter. The Discom comprises more then Thirty lac of consumers with and average annual demand Rs. 3900 Crores.
PUVVNL Purvanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. Purvanchal Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Limited having its head quarters at Varanasi is a co-successor of Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited aimed for distribution of Electric Power in Eastern area of U.P. Since its inception in 5 July 2003, PuVVNL has made a long way in the service of approx 33 Lacs consumers in Eastern U.P. The geographical area of PuVVNL covers the districts of Varanasi, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Jaunpur, SantRabidasNagar(Bhadohi), Mirzapur, Sonbhadra, Mau, Azamgarh, Ballia, Deoria, KushiNagar, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, SantKabirNagar, Basti, SidharthNagar, Allahabad, Pratapgarh, Fatehpur and Kaushambi. Purvanchal Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Limited is committed for better consumer service, more revenue realization and electricity supply of good quality.
DVVNL Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. DVVNL came in to existence in July 2003 as a subsidiary company of UPPCL.The Discom is responsible for power distribution in the Twenty One Districts of Uttar Pradesh DVVNL covers an area of 31,34.95 Sq. Kms with 4,38,42,782 population.The Discom covers in its jurisdiction the areas of District Agra, Mathura, Mainpuri, Aligarh, Hathras, Etawah, Etah, Farukhabad, Firozabad, Kanpur City, Kanpur rural, Banda, Jhansi, Urai, Kannauj, Orriya, Jalon, Hame erpur, Mahoba, Lalitpur, Chitrakut, Kashiram Nagar. The Discom comprises of Five distribution zones based at Agra, Aligarh, Banda, Kanpur, Jhansi and each is headed by an officer of the rank of Chief Engineer. The DVVNL is entity responsible for distribution of power in 21 districts of Western and Central U.P. DVVNL is committed for better consumer services through reliable and affordable electricity supply of good quality with consumers as a focal point.
MVVNL Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. is a company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956 and having its registered office at 4-A, Gokhle Marg, Lucknow, for carrying out the business of Distribution of electricity within the Area of Supply. Area of supply will include following districts of the State of Uttar Pradesh: Budaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Lakhimpur, Hardoi, Sitapur, Unnao, Bahraich, Shrawasti, Balrampur, Gonda, Barabanki, Rae Bareli, Faizabad, Sultanpur, Ambedkarnagar, Lucknow and Chhatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Nagar. MVVNL started functioning as an independent Distribution company in July 2003.