Explore Discoms Search for anything Related to Discoms!

Andhra Pradesh  State Discom List

APEPDCL Eastern Power Distribution Company of A.P. Ltd. APEPDCL was formed on the 31st of March, 2000, to serve as a Distribution Company of AP Transco. APEPDCL, Visakhapatnam is the leading Indian power utility, responsible for undertaking distribution and bulk supply of power in the operation circles of Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, East and West Godavari districts and 20 Divisions of Coastal Andhra Pradesh. APEPDCL supplies power to over 49.7 lakh consumers belonging to different categories.
APSPDCL Southern Power Distribution Company of A.P. Ltd. AP Power Sector Reforms envisage creation of Distribution Companies as Government Undertakings for the first few years and privatization later on. The Andhra Pradesh Gazette No.37 published by the Government of Andhra Pradesh on Friday the 31st of March 2000 declared formally formation of Distribution Companies. In this process, Andhra Pradesh Southern Electricity Distribution Company was formed for the six districts of Andhra Pradesh namely Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Chittoor and Kadapa districts. The Corporate Office and Headquarters of APSPDCL is at Tirupati City